• projects

  • news


  • publications

  • about

  • contact


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    WE ARE ENERGY

    Bild01

    As general topic for the  EXPO 2017 in Astana was chosen „Future Energy“ with the subtopics  „Reducing CO2 Emissions“, „Living Energy Efficiency“ as well as “Energy for all”. The event is meant to raise awareness and is also a signal for people, organisations and nations to work together across borders on the global challanges of the future.

    In our competition entry the decentralised providers as „energy islands“, different forms of production or simply the single person as potential source of energy-key word „Energy Harvesting“- should stand in the centre of energy production.  Finally people should get aware that they are decisively involved in the conservation as well as in consumption of the energy-balance.  – WE ARE ENERGY !

    Concept:

    In a playful manner visitors ought to step on a rocker that moves in loops and try to balance it.

    As basic structure of the “looping” rocker acts a water basin.

    Bild02

    Water is one of the flagship of Austrian energy generation… we generate energy out of water…we save energy using water…water is part of our nature and landscape.

    Bild03

    The moving rocker is surrounded by vertical belts that are directly connected with the tilting motion of the installation. By means of the opposing motion the experimented balance is intensified. Major points are integrated in the medial installation. The created water noises of the installation are recorded and played directly or time delayed in the pavilion.

    C:UsersSallerDesktopheri&salliWB Expo Astana�4_Zeichnungen

    Our aim is that the visitor is subject to an audio-visual overall experience and at the same time is actively part of it

    N:Wettbewerbe2016160515_EXPO 2017 Astana�1_2_Stufe�4_Zeichn

    Graphic concept/Façade designs

     In the graphic concept, Austria puts the visual focus on its great landscapes always in combination with the people-uniting slogan of the contribution, which is presented in giant letters on the façade. The transversal horizon of the mountain lake panorama transmits the topic energy/balance.

    logo_expo.indd

    The USP (unique selling proposition) offers with „We are Energy“ a large scale physical and sensual experience.The visitors gain in a playful manner  a collective and individual experience of the connection between balance and energy, in front of an impressive and vast panoramic landscape.

    Bild04

    Subsequent use:

    After the expo 2017 in Astana the rocker can be taken to Austria and in consequence be used as a touristic attraction at a lakeside.

    Bild05

    Competition 2. Price

    Architectur/Design: heri&salli;

    Team/heri&salli: Klaus Molterer, Rana Mhalla

    Competitionteam: Dominik Guggenberger – Interactiv / Bollinger Grohmann Schneider – Structure planning  / Josef Perndl –Graphic / Zumtobel – Illumination

    Period: Mai 2016

• Projekte

  • News


  • Publikationen

  • About

  • Kontakt


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    WE ARE ENERGY

    Bild01

    Als Generalthema für die EXPO 2017 in Astana wurde „Future Energy“ mit den Subthemen „Reducing CO2 Emissions“, „Living Energy Efficiency“ sowie “Energy for all“ gewählt. Die Veranstaltung soll zu einer verstärkten Bewusstseinsbildung beitragen und versteht sich als Signal für Menschen, Organisationen und Nationen, über Grenzen hinweg an den globalen Herausforderungen der Zukunft zu arbeiten.

    In unserem Wettbewerbsbeitrag sollten dezentrale Anbieter als „Energieinseln“, unterschiedliche Erzeugungsarten oder einfach der einzelne Mensch als potentielle Energiequelle – Stichwort „Energy Harvesting“ –im Zentrum der Energiegewinnung stehen. Die Menschen sollten laut unserem Konzept letztendlich ein Bewusstsein erhalten, dass sie sowohl an der Erhaltung als auch am Verbrauch des Energiehaushalts maßgeblich beteiligt sind – WE ARE ENERGY !

    Konzeptgedanken:

    Auf spielerische Art und Weise sollen die Besuchern über eine sich „schleifenartig“ bewegende Wippe diese einfach ins Gleichgewicht bringen. Als „Basiskonstruktion“ für das Gleichgewicht der „schleifenartigen“ WIPPE fungiert ein Wasserbecken.

    Bild02

    Wasser ist eines der Aushängeschilder der österreichischen Energiegewinnung ….wir gewinnen mit Wasser Energie …..wir speichern mit Wasser Energie ….Wasser ist Teil unserer Natur- und Kulturlandschaft.

    Bild03

    Die in Bewegung befindliche Wippe ist umgeben von vertikalen „Projektionsbändern“ welche direkt mit der Wipp-Bewegung der Installation in Zusammenhang stehen. Mittels einer gegenläufigen Bewegung einer Wasseroberfläche wird das Gleichgewichtserlebnis verstärkt. Inhaltliche Schwerpunkte werden in die mediale Installation mit eingebaut. Erzeugte Wassergeräusche der Installation werden aufgenommen, direkt und zeitversetzt als Geräuschkulisse in den Pavillon eingespielt.

    C:UsersSallerDesktopheri&salliWB Expo Astana�4_Zeichnungen

    Es ist Ziel, dass der Besucher sich in einem audiovisuellen Gesamterlebnis befindet und aktiv Teil davon ist.

    Grafisches Konzept / Fassadenbespielung

    Im grafischen Konzept stellt Österreich visuell seine großartige Landschaft ins Zentrum der Aufmerksamkeit, immer in Kombination mit dem die Menschen verbindenden Motto des Beitrags, das in riesigen Buchstaben plakativ an den Fassaden präsentiert wird. Das Thema Energie/Balance wird durch den gekippten Horizont des Bergseepanoramas vermittelt.

    logo_expo.inddDie USP (unique selling proposition) bietet mit „We are Energy“ ein groß angelegtes körperlich/sinnliches Erlebnis: Die BesucherInnen gewinnen spielerisch eine kollektive und individuelle Erfahrung des Zusammenhangs von Balance und Energie vor beeindruckenden, weiten Landschaftspanoramen.

    Bild04

    Nachnutzung:

    Die Wippe kann nach der Expo 2017 in Astana nach Österreich gebracht werden und in weiterer Folge an einem See als touristische Freizeitattraktion verwendet werden.

    Bild05

    Wettbewerb 2.Preis

    Architektur/Design: heri&salli;

    Team/heri&salli: Klaus Molterer, Rana Mhalla

    Wettbewerbsteam: Dominik Guggenberger – Interaktiv / Bollinger Grohmann Steiner – Tragwerksplanung / Josef Perndl –Grafik / Zumtobel – Beleuchtung

    Zeitraum: Mai 2016