• projects

  • news


  • publications

  • about

  • contact


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    CLIMATE CHAMBER

    heri&salli has been contracted by the Technical Museum Vienna to redesign an accessible room that can be sensually experienced on the issue of heating and air conditioning systems as part of the exposition “ON/OFF-the interactive exposition about the power grid”. In summer this room is cooled down by 5 degrees and in winter warmed up by 5 degrees.

    Based on a classic air conditioner inside a building the idea was to see the room as a whole climate chamber that offers more than simple climate regulation. Indicating the various processes is an essential component and content of the general impression.

     

    The physical and scenographic presentation should be apparent to the visitors. Cables and outlets, in contrast to conventional air conditioners are understood as part of a comprehensive process. The room is seen as a perceivable interface between the exterior and the interior space.

    The climate is not any longer an abstract side effect in our lives- the climate is our tangible environment. Today we have the tools to take influence. We want to make this fact visible.

    images: © Hans Schubert

    Sketches / Drawings: © heri&salli

    Text: © heri&salli

     

    Architecture/Concept/Design: heri&salli

    Team: Loris Luigi Perillo, Rumena Trendafilova, Christoph Lammers, David Florez

    Start of construction: august 2017

    Finished: november 2017

    builder: StahlundForm / Wien

    client: TMW – Technisches Museum Wien

• Projekte

  • News


  • Publikationen

  • About

  • Kontakt


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    KLIMARAUM

    heri&salli wurde vom Technischen Museum Wien beauftragt, im Rahmen der Ausstellung „ON/OFF – Die interaktive Ausstellung zum Stromnetz“, einen begehbaren Raum zum Thema Raumwärme/-kälte sinnlich erlebbar neu zu gestalten. Dieser Raum wird im Sommerhalbjahr um 5°C abgekühlt, im Winterhalbjahr um 5°C aufgeheizt.

    In Anlehnung an ein klassisches Klimagerät innerhalb eines Gebäudes, war unser Ansatz, den Raum nicht wie vielleicht üblich nur „klimatisch“ zu bespielen, sondern diesen in seiner Gesamtheit einen Klimaraum zu verstehen. Das Aufzeigen von Abläufen ist wesentlicher Bestandteil und Inhalt für die Gesamterscheinung.

    Für die BesucherInnen sollte eine physikalisch-szenografische Inszenierung ersichtlich werden. Leitungen und Abläufe werden, im Gegensatz zu herkömmlichen Klimageräten, als wahrnehmbare Teile eines gesamtheitlichen Ablaufes verstanden. Der Raum an sich wird als wahrnehmbare Schnittstelle zwischen Innen und Außen gesehen.

    Das Klima ist schon lange nicht mehr eine abstrakte Begleiterscheinung unseres Daseins – das Klima ist unsere „greifbare“ Umwelt. Der Mensch hat mittlerweile das Werkzeug dieses zu beeinflussen. Wir wollen das sichtbar machen.

    Fotos: © Hans Schubert

    Skizzen / Zeichnungen: © heri&salli

    Text: © heri&salli

     

    Architektur/Design: heri&salli

    Team: Loris Luigi Perillo, Rumena Trendafilova, Christoph Lammers, David Florez

    Baubeginn: August 2017

    Fertigstellung: November 2017

    Ausführung: StahlundForm / Wien

    Auftraggeber: TMW – Technisches Museum Wien