• projects

  • news


  • publications

  • about

  • contact


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    the order implant

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

    The paradox of an architectural order and the human being as part of architectural surroundings were taken as a theme by heri&salli in a sculpture of wood on a lawn between the district court and the artists’ house in Salzburg.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_bild10

    In the end, the implant in the artists’ house turned to be an explant more or less in front of the artists’ house and in the meantime it is standing as a realized free standing object dedicated to the history of an imagination – to a thought motion – to a thought illegal working space. The object is not the space, but structure of a space and the human being becomes picture of a temporary structure by this he becomes picture of a view sequencely more, sequencely less his position makes him fragment of a spatial sequence.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_sk02

    18 squared timber frames sequencely positioned in a spiral shape form a figure with a total length of 16 metres in their frontal view.  The implant, designed for the open day, was thought as an object in the centre of a moving human crowd. Order in an obviously moving disorder, in which the implant opposes the strolling upright walk, easily and materially referring to itself in its motion.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_oben

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_persp02

    Architecture is order, and architecture cancels this order. The human being becomes part of a static staggering space; …..after this, he has his Wiener Melange in the Café Cult … pleased about being upright part of a spiral.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_bild237

    0203_ordnungsimplantat05

    images: © heri&salli

    architecture: heri&salli

    Finishing: 2002
    wood construction: holz-art; Timelkam

• Projekte

  • News


  • Publikationen

  • About

  • Kontakt


  • Facebook
    Twitter
    LinkedIn

    Ordnungsimplantat

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

    OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

    Die Paradoxie einer architektonischen Ordnung, und der Mensch als Teil einer architektonischen Umgebung, wurde auf der Rasenfläche zwischen Bezirksgericht und Künstlerhaus in Salzburg entworfenen und realisierten Holzskulptur thematisiert.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_bild10

    Das Implantat, entworfen für den Tag der offenen Tür, war gedacht als Objekt mitten in einer sich bewegenden Menschenmasse. Ordnung in einer sich offenbar bewegenden Unordnung in der sich das Implantat leicht dem flanierenden aufrechten Gang widersetzt und materiell in seiner Bewegung auf sich verweist. Letztendlich wurde das Implantat im Künstlerhaus mehr oder weniger zum Explantat vor dem Künstlerhaus…… und steht mittlerweile als realisiertes freistehendes Objekt für die Geschichte eines gedachten Bildes …..einer gedachten Bewegung ….. eines gedachten widerrechtlich funktionierenden Raumes.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_sk02

    Das Objekt ist nicht der Raum, sondern Struktur eines Raumes und der Mensch wird dadurch Bild einer temporären Struktur ……er wird Bild einer Ansicht …..sequenziell mehr, sequenziell weniger …..sein Standpunkt macht ihn zum Fragment einer räumlichen Sequenz. 18 sequenziell aneinandergereihte Kantholzrahmen in einer Objektgesamtlänge von 16 Metern bilden in der Frontalansicht eine spiralförmige, räumliche Figur.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_oben

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_persp02

    Architektur ist Ordnung und Architektur hebt diese Ordnung auf. Der Mensch wird Teil eines statisch wankenden Raumes; ……danach genießt er eine Wiener Melange im Cafe Cult ……froh darüber aufrecht Teil einer Spirale zu sein.

    0203_ordnungsimplantat_bild237

    0203_ordnungsimplantat05

    Bilder: © heri&salli

    Architektur: heri&salli

    Fertigstellung: 2002
    Holzkonstruktion: holz-art; Timelkam